IDP IELTS Exam Dates 2023



The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is a widely accepted English language proficiency test for non-native English speakers. IELTS is conducted by IDP in India throughout the year. The computer-based IELTS is available throughout the month with multiple slots every day. On the other hand, the IELTS paper test is available four times a month (mostly on any Thursday or Saturday), leading to a fixed set of 48 test dates in a single year.

Latest Update: IELTS exam fee is increased from INR 15,550 to INR 16,750 (w.e.f April 1, 2023)

IELTS exam dates 2023 for paper-based test

If you are planning to appear for IELTS in 2023, tabulated below is the schedule for IELTS paper-based test throughout the year for academic as well as general training. Know what exactly are the differences between IELTS academic and general training tests before booking your test dates.

IELTS exam dates for January 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 7 January 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 14 January 2023

Academic Test

Thursday, 19 January 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 28 January 2023

Academic Test

IELTS exam dates for February 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 4 February 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 11 February 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Thursday, 16 February 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 25 February 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for March 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Thursday, 2 March 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 11 March 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 18 March 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 25 March 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for April 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 1 April 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 15 April 2023

Academic Test

Thursday, 20 April 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 29 April 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for May 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 6 May 2023

Academic Test

Thursday, 11 May 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 20 May 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 27 May 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for June 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 3 June 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 10 June 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Thursday, 15 June 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 24 June 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for July 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Thursday, 6 July 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 15 July 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 22 July 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 29 July 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for August 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 5 August 2023

Academic Test

Thursday, 10 August 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 19 August 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 26 August 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for September 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 2 September 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 9 September 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Thursday, 14 September 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 23 September 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for October 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 7 October 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Thursday, 12 October 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 21 October 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 28 October 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for November 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 4 November 2023

Academic Test

Thursday, 9 November 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Saturday, 18 November 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 25 November 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates for December 2023

Test Dates

Test Type

Saturday, 2 December 2023

Academic and General Training Test

Thursday, 7 December 2023

Academic Test

Thursday, 8 December 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 9 December 2023

Academic Test

Saturday, 16 December 2023

Academic and General Training Test

IELTS exam dates 2023 for computer based test

As mentioned earlier, IELTS delivered on computer can be taken any day of the month and has 3 time slots in general (this can change depending on the test center sometimes)

  • Slot 1: 09:00 am to 12:00 am
  • Slot 2: 01:00 pm to 04:00 pm
  • Slot 3: 05:00 pm to 08:00 pm

It is important to book your IELTS test date well in advance to ensure availability and to give yourself enough time to prepare for the test. The demand for IELTS tests can be high, especially during peak testing periods, so it is advisable to book your test date at least 2-3 months in advance. Get yourself acquainted with the IELTS syllabus and pattern before you Start your online IELTS preparation today with video lessons followed by practice questions and mock tests with personalised feedback for thorough preparation.

Ask a Question

Click Here

Check Your Abroad Education Loan Eligibility

Click Here
Kickstart Your Study Abroad Journey with our FREE counseling
Kickstart Your Journey Abroad

Upcoming Events

Loan Options for your Overseas Education

  Mon, December 11, 2023    18:00 IST

Ask Anything: Insights from Indian Students in the US

  Mon, December 11, 2023    20:00 IST

Ask Anything from MS Business Analytics Student

  Wed, December 13, 2023    20:00 IST




Looking For Help in Foreign Education Loan? Arrange a Call From an Expert:

Enter Mobile no. Without Any Prefix.
By entering my phone number here, I hereby authorize GyanDhan to contact me through call, message or WhatsApp. \ It will override my registry on the NCPR/NDNC


Help our experts understand you better by filling our 2-Minute Form,
to find the right education loan

Get instant loan offer suitable to your profile !